At the present time, the popualtion of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Although in many countries the percentage of elderly people is much higher than the percentage of young people, there are curtain countries where it is the other way around. Is having less older people something every country should strive for or not? To begin with, the advantages of the type of population where there are more young citizens are quite obvious. Firstly, in these countries there are far more working citizens. In regards, this helps the economy of the nacion grow. Secondly, in these situations, countries have a bigger amount of reproductive adults. This makes the population grow significantly. For example, in Serbia every year more people die in compareson to the amount of kids born. This means that the population is decreasing rapidly, which makes elderly people dominant. Lastly, less money is spent if there are more young people in a population becouse they do not need such medical attencion as elderly people. This can save up money for more important things such as bettering the school system. On the other hand, the possible reason behind having these kinds of populations is that they are not living a healthy life style and probbably living in poverty. For this reason people are not able to live too long. This indicates that the life conditions are not too good, which is something that should try to be changed. To conclude, for the reason of having a better economy and expanding the society, advantages outweigh the disadvanages of having a more young population.