In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hairstyles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary world, the way we present ourselves to society is very important.Following the fashion trends by people all over the globe especially attire and hairstyle is regular work.In this essay,I will discuss, what are the reasons for this notion and also whether it is a positive or negative development. Firstly, the First impression is the best impression. By imitating the latest works of fashion, one can be confident and a fashion icon. For instance, people are amazed when a fashion icon passes by them, this boosts the self-esteem of trendsetters.The main reason why this is happening is, nowadays all are concentrating on outer beauty rather than inner beauty. Even employees,employers and students are making impressions by following the latest designs of clothes and hairstyles. Secondly,in my opinion, this is a negative development because of waste of money and time. To be in the present market we have to spend a lot of money on clothing and hairstyles. For example, most youth ruins their money on these fashion trends. Sometimes there are weird costumes and hairstyles that are weird to look at, so those who wear them are bullied. Fashion and hairstyle change every season, and discarding the old ones and buying new ones is an economic loss. Spending most of the time on unnecessary work and not concentrating on careers is what youth do now. In conclusion,on the basis of aforementioned paragraphs people follow trends to be confident and it is a negative development as it needs a lot of money and time.