In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this ?

Nowadays, myriads of people are keen on searching for background information about their house. There are certain factors behind this trend such as assurance of safety, special connection towards home, and superstitions. In order to find history, they ought to consult senior citizens in their neighbourhood or on the internet. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that buildings safety is paramount. In order to ensure that the background details are nessecery. For instance, a survey was conducted by the Harvard School Of Engineering in 2018 about buildings safety in old houses. As a result, about 80 per cent of people who participated in this survey said that old houses are risky. Some of the old buildings collapsed in the UK in 2018 because of not strong enough. In light of the above-mentioned examples, the officialdom had taken some positive steps towards this issue by inspecting old houses every 2 years. Second reason is some people believe in superstitions like their house is haunted by evil. To cite an example, a piece of news that was published in The Hindu Newspaper about scary haunted homes in the UK and many people suffering from them. If there is any doubt about superstitions society could cleanse their buildings or change their house in possible ways. The best way to research the history of buildings is by consulting elderly people who lived near because many of them are lived there for many years. Talking to them definitely discovers hidden things about the old property. Similarly, to uncover superstitions,the internet is the best choice to research this. Most countries are updated about haunted houses online. Apart from that old newspapers and recorded news may be helpful in this scenario. As mentioned earlier, people could get knowledge about their house from the elderly society nearby. In conclusion, there are a plethora of justifications for searching the history of the residence and different ways. Buildings ' security and superstitious beliefs are the reason main reasons behind this.To find answers they seek help from the internet or from the old communities in their neighbourhood.