NOWADAYS, MORE AND MORE PEOPLE DECIDE TO LIVE IN APARTMENTS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF LIVING IN APARTMENTS OUTWEIGH ITS DISADVANTAGES?

A common trend observed nowadays is that people are moving to apartments instead of living in big houses.It depends on their individual choices as to what they are comfortable with and also depending on what they can afford. Here, I am going to list some of the advantages and disadvantages of the same. Renting an apartment is cheaper as compared to buying a house,which costs a lot of money and many of us may not be able to afford it.Moving to different cities in search of better jobs and good education is easier for people who live in apartments as they don't have to worry about selling their house and getting the right price for selling their property. Furthermore,it saves them from unnecessary loans and getting into debt. People may be able to move easily and frequently if they find better apartments which offer better facilities. It may prove beneficial for students who need to move from their homes in search of better education and they have to live in a rented apartment which is affordable and falls within their budget. The Drawback of living in an apartment can be a lack of space, especially for people who have pets,their movement may be restricted in a small space.When it comes to kids there may be limited access for them to play outdoors. People may end up spending a big amount of their salaries on rent thereby having left with little savings.It may be a problem for gatherings and parties,not able to accommodate the crowd. Overall,I feel that the advantages of living in an apartment are more for those who keep changing cities as it is easier and practically possible to shift from a rented house.Keeping the cost of living in mind,it may not be possible for everyone these days to own a house.