Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

A group of observers said that heir spent too much time on their smart devices every day. This essay will discuss what causes this phenomenon and both benefits and drawbacks of this trend. First of all, the reasons leading to this development involved to lack of activities for offspring. There is a decrease in the number of projects for youth; moreover, parents are too busy with their personal jobs. Therefore, using smart devices like laptops, and mobile phones is the best way for children to entertain themselves. Also, it is so convenient that toddlers can operate it almost every time and in all places. For example, according to a survey done by volunteers in Sydney, only 20% of adults spend more than 10 hours with their sons per week. Besides, half of the answers said that their children use smartphones freely while they are working. On the other hand, this trend contains both positive and negative effects; however, I consider that the bad effects outweighed the good points. Firstly, using mobile phones early can increase scion’s knowledge and creativity; when youth grow up, they can easily handle the latest technology devices because it was familiar to them in childhood. Nevertheless, using smartphones too soon may make children related to it; thus, becoming anti-social and hard to make friends in the future. Furthermore, youngsters can not distinguish negative information on their phones, which easily to be received bad actions. For instance, from research by scientists at The University of Melbourne, the brain of toddlers under 5 years old are un challenging to be affected by negative attitudes. If parents did not control their sons, it might lead to unpredicted consequences. In conclusion, this phenomenon includes good and negative sides. However, mothers and fathers must have to teach their teenagers how to value smartphones correctly.