Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is perspective some people that financial success and wealth can bring contentment in the life of an individual while others believe that there are also a plethora of other elements which are directly related to happiness. The essay will discuss both sides of the view before I present my own opinion. On the one hand, there are several reasons why money can buy pleasure firstly, luxurious lifestyle gives comfort which is correlated to ecstasy, travelling in a state-of-the-art automobile with high-profile features can give a sense of satisfaction which is incomparable. Secondly, the bulk of cash in a pocket can fulfil many desires of a person which could be the cause of delightfulness for him. For example, one can afford to explore the world with his wealth or the sick can pay for expensive treatments to save his life, creating a great sense of achievement. On the contrary, there are numerous things which are not monetary and still can provide joy to others. To begin with, authority and respect cannot be bought through cash because the exhilaration that a person gets by working as a director in some multinational company cannot be measured with any capital. Moreover, respect also comes with good and polite manners,not with hard cash. Furthermore, for some,humans supportive friends and family members are the main source of enjoyment for them because an individual can become broke but his relatives and friends can never leave him in difficult times. In conclusion, it will not be gainsaid that there are valid arguments on both sides however, in my narrative good bank balance can provide everything to a human because nowadays relations are also developed on the basis of the financial stability a person has due to the malicious nature of others.