New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to advancements in technology, it is obvious that spending leisure time has changed drastically in kids over the period of time. Although it has many benefits, we cannot ignore its drawbacks. At the outset, there are many benefits of technology in children's life. Children play video games and this enhances their mental development and become more active. They are more into technology with the help of computer games and this helps them in their future career. For example, computer knowledge is necessary for every sector of the job, so today's children are not getting any problems getting jobs. Furthermore, smartphones are helping kids in improving their practical knowledge, as they search for their study materials in their free time and can watch practical videos on that topic. Hence, there are definitely many advantages to peer groups for using new techniques in their free time. However, we cannot overcome its disadvantages in children's life. Firstly, children got addicted to video games that they play day in and day out and ignore their studies. Secondly, playing video games makes them aggressive as all the games have a fight between different characters, so this definitely impacts their behaviour. For instance, it has been in the news that PUBG which is one of the popular games in the 20s many students committed suicide due to changes in their behaviour. Moreover, children are getting obese as they are reluctant to go out and play outdoor games. Therefore, we cannot ignore its disadvantages. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that though the technology is important and it has many benefits but we cannot ignore its harmful impacts on children's lives, so parents need to keep an eye on what their young ones are doing and if possible they should set a limit on children for its usage.