People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The importance of career development opportunities, individuals should participate to achieve in-demand skills which were always debatable and have now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential influence in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate positive and negative impacts of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, there are a myriad of reasons that will further explain this argument, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that Universities and colleges often enhance individuals' careers by providing numerous money-making courses. For instance, MBBS, Engineering and Business Management field fosters campus placements and job training. Another striking benefit in this regard is that many trade professions consist of minimum academic exposure including, plumbers, car painters and construction workers achieving experience in these fields harnesses maximum chances of financial stability. Hence, it appears that many are in favour of this trend. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments that such educational syllabi emphasize financial conditions, but are unable to motivate fulfilment and self-expression, where many job goers are facing mental health challenges such as, depression and anxiety. Furthermore, artist has been working on their art form since their childhood, which helps to secure their specific profession effortlessly. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of in-demand courses safeguard financial conditions and provide opportunities for future growth. Nevertheless, its potential drawback should not be overlooked either.