Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problem?

In recent decades, the social distance which is a result of wealth inequality has been exacerbated. Thus, rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. And this is based on many different problems, and some suggestions can be provided to improve this gap situation. On the one hand, half of the rich people got richer due to the increase in the rate of their heritage they got from their parents or grandparents and it is passed down between generations. For example, this will lead to the growth of a high-class generation that doesn't appreciate small things and will not value those who are less. In this way, this gap between the rich and poor generations will make those who are in the middle lose hope for not getting opportunities as rich their same age and thus became from the poorer group. Secondly, poverty restricts the capacity of the underprivileged to access services and other life-sustaining matters such as education, employment, and medicine, which might lead to violence. There are several initiatives to reduce economic inequality, including progressive taxation and minimum salary intake. So, higher taxes must be higher on the rich, which could reduce the amount of income inequality in society. On the other hand, governments could use this money to supply free goods and free home charges for those who are homeless. Although it the importance to make poor people involved in different types of companies even with low salaries, this will force them to try their best to have better opportunities and be productive to give more. In conclusion, chaos and the acceleration of crime rates are the two severe repercussions of the unequal distribution of wealth, and governments should impose taxes on the rich and increase the minimum amount of salary for the disadvantaged.