Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face to face teaching?

Teaching in the classroom may be replaced by artificial intelligence in near future. In my opinion, computers cannot replace the conventional method of teaching because every student learns at a different pace and only a physical person can understand that. However, rather than artificial intelligence, we should focus on using technology to make classrooms more interactive. Due to the advancement in technology, the majority of the tasks will be done by machines with algorithms, which will replace the skilled labour in the market but, teaching is a very unique skill which cannot be replaced by machines. Although machines can explain the text written in a book, they can never replace the interactiveness of the physical person. A teacher can understand the energy in the classroom and teach at a certain speed, which is suitable for all the students and because he is present in person, he can also give more time to the students who are weak in a particular topic. For example, if a student is weak at algebra, a tutor can spend more time with him on that topic. I believe we should focus more on improving our teaching methods using technology to make it more fun for the students. Nowadays some startups are creating educational videos which are more interactive and because of that, students are understanding the concepts better than before. For instance, a company called Byju's are creating content for 0-12 grade and because of that students are seeing improvement in their grades. To conclude, Instead of using artificial intelligence, we need to enhance the method of teaching with the use of new technology and make classrooms more interactive and fun.