In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

In contemporary society, there are many types of music such as classical music, pop songs, or jazz, but some believe that the least popular song is classical music in teenagers. Therefore, in some nations, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music, and many think that the institutions or the parents should encourage youngsters to participate and learn more. On the one hand, there are several reasons why classical music receives little interest from young people. There is no denying that in many countries have vanished since the communities are more interested in other types of music. This is because classical music does not have a singing and it has only a melody, causing teenagers maybe feel bored. Moreover, some schools do not promote classical music to their students. For example, there is no learning about music in the schools because they only focus on academic knowledge. On the other hand, in my view, I strongly disagree with the proposition that youngsters should be motivated to attend and study more about classical music. This is because we cannot force people to do what they do not want as different individuals have their own choices. Furthermore, forcing them to learn what they are not interested; for this reason, it is not only a bad result but also a waste of time and effort. In conclusion, there are few adolescents who participate in classical opera or study it because of the changes in the era and classical is replaced by other genres like jazz or pop. However, youngsters should not be encouraged to do something that they do not want because it can cause troubles like streets, they can not concentrate on them.