Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Some individuals claim that vegetarianism has advantages for both people’s well-being and the whole of nature. Therefore, they choose to be vegetarian. The aim of this essay is to discuss this issue and provide my ideas. On the one hand, veganism has beneficial impacts directly on people and society. Firstly, vegetarians are healthier than usual people. For instance, they can control their weight because they do not consume too much fat from beef or pork. Moreover, they may receive more necessary vitamins and reduce the risk of some diseases such as stroke and obesity. Secondly, both animals from farms and nature will not be killed to feed humans. Due to some religion believe, killing animals is immorality. In addition, food industries produce enormous pollution into the air. The emissions directly affect the environment. The effects are carbon footprint and climate change. On the other hand, I have a slightly different perspective on this issue. Vegetarianism may affect people’s health and the overall economy. The effects are insufficient nutrition, child protection laws, and a production shutdown. Individuals who do not consume beef, pork, chicken, or fish will lack important proteins until their bodies may not maintain the strength of a muscle. Recently, CNN revealed the traumatic news that the mother who had been practising a vegetarian diet was charged with first -degree murder because she fed only vegetables to her three years old boy and the cause of death is a deficiency of nutrition. Furthermore, livestock production will close the business if no one consumes meat. Workers will lose their job and the whole economy will be collapsed. To sum up, vegetarianism is beneficial for people’s well-being and the whole of nature. However, in my opinion, consuming meat product has advantages for individuals’ health and economic stability. I will choose to eat food in a proper size for my own benefit.