Maintaining public libraries are waste of money and resources since internet is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern generation, everyone is attached to electronic gadgets and the majority of people are used to reading e-magazines on their own cell phones or laptops. apart from,that no one wants to use paper books and seat in libraries. so I agree with this notion and I will explain it in a further essay. To begin with, due to fast moving life no one has enough time to read a newspaper or any books while seating in the library. Moreover, nowadays operating a physical library is not an easy task for anyone as it needs a high amount of money and updated books. So the proportion of people who run libraries is drastically decreasing day by day. One research conducted by The Times of India found that in this latest generation people would like to operate a website rather than maintain a physical library. In Addition, everyone uses high-speed internet and can easily find articles on the online platform so they prefer e- books. On the other hand,still there are some groups of people who are not aware of online books they can find difficulties while searching for any particular book. Moreover, it is also a fact that nothing can find for free on the online platform developer charge a big amount to read magazines. so few people like to use hard copies of books instead of e- books. In conclusion, using an e- library is a comfort for any age group because is time-saving whereas maintaining a public physical library needs a high amount and also needs a good librarian. So I again reaffirm my opinion that e- books are a takeover of open libraries.