IMPROVING LIVING CONDITIONS WITHIN SOCIETY IS A FAR SUPERIOR APPROACH TO CRIEM PREVENTION THAN THE THREAT OF PUNISHMENT. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT AND WHY?

Having a better quality of life is believed as a considerable solution to avoid crimes compared to applying more regulations and punishing the offenders. I strongly agree with this statement due to its importance for human life satisfaction and the mitigation of poverty potential issues. This essay would provide a couple of natures that encourage this idea could be beneficial for humans. To begin with, the main reason criminals commit their actions is because of less satisfied with their current life. This matter then seems to affect their mind to earn money as fast as they could though they have to offence the current law that is already applied in society. Furthermore, the government should assist them by subsidizing them and providing particular courses that would help them to gain several skills to fulfil their daily needs and get a better living. For instance, a cooking class could be taught to unemployed people to help them to learn how to make delicious cakes that they can sell in their own shops. Although it would also need capital assistance from the authorities, having said that, it would enable them to have better growth. Additionally, another key factor is by increasing living levels could be associated with decreasing the number of poor cases in the community. Reduction of this social issue would also lower the crime rates to happen that is always defined as the basic source of these bad manners to be conducted. In a thief case, for example, the offenders would like to pronounce their poor living as the main reason for their evils. Even though it is a natural instinct to provide every basic human necessity, be that as it may, this is a guilty act and should be punished due to the legal laws applied. To conclude, encouraging a higher level of living grade would propose a downtrend in crime rates rather than pursuing more punishment for law offenders. I believe that this solution would be affordable for the governments to reach a safer activity for the residents. In the future, if this kind of policy could be applied in the middle of society, it would provide a greater quality of livelihood with a higher economic level for each individual.