Many cities have vehicle-free day, which encourages citizens to take bus, cycle or take taxi to go out. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Environmental imbalance is one of the biggest problems we are facing nowadays. There are various towns that imply a vehicle-free day so there is more usage of public or shared transportation. In this essay, I am going to discuss why there are more benefits of this step for ourselves. With the advent of technology and public growth, it is shown that there is a great increase in automobile owners. Whether they are four-wheeled or two-wheeled these vehicles use fuel combustion energy and release toxic exhaust fumes that are harmful to the atmosphere. In urban cities we have seen that there are days when personal conveyance is banned, rather, people are encouraged to use transport means such as buses, trains, etc. For instance, last winter Government of Delhi initiated an odd-even scheme, in which motor cars with odd/even numbers have specific days to run which leads to less release of pollutants that ultimately help to maintain balance within the Earth's ecosystem. The other positive aspect of this step is there is an increased use of public transport means that result in the rise of Government income which further can be used for the welfare of the populace. Though there are almost zero negative impacts of this process, there may be overcrowding in means of mass transit that can be considered as the trailing point. To conclude, it is our duty to take care of mother nature, as the excessive release of pollutants may lead to drastic climatic situations. It is clear that having a vehicle-free day is an advantageous step to fight pollution.