Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of palnts and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many problems start to appear in the environment around us, causing many changes in our lives. Some people think that the major environmental problem of our time is the extinction of some animals and plants, while others say there are important issues that need our attention. I believe there are more important problems that must be addressed. The extinction of one species may result in a wide range of environmental changes. Every habitat has its own ecosystem; any change in the species involved in this ecosystem may change the entire ecosystem, resulting in a slew of environmental issues. To illustrate, Australia has one of the most diverse ecosystems in the world. In the early 20th century, the last Tasmanian tiger went extinct. Many years later, numerous cities complained of the rapid increase in the number of a specific animal called the Tasmanian devil. Those devils had been hunted by the Tasmanian tigers. Therefore, when the Tasmanian tigers became extinct, the Tabacarios devils continued reproduction and increased rapidly, causing many problems for the public in Australia. In contrast, many other problems may matter to people more, like global warming. This critical problem has become increasingly important to many people. This increasing awareness about global warming comes from its enormous impact on our lives. Additionally, global warming is causing many changes to animals ' habitats, vegetation, food, and water sources. Thus, it forces animals to migrate, and if they cannot adapt to a new, different habitat, they may become extinct in the future. In conclusion, there are various environmental issues; some people believe that the main issue is that some animals and plants have been lost; however, others believe that there are other critical issues, such as global warming. I believe global warming is an increasing problem that needs our direct attention and all of our power to stop it.