Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as schools and roads. Other feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been one of the most ongoing debates on whether taxes have significantly contributed to developing our society. Indeed, their pivotal role has led to brilliant public results and is inevitable. Some argue that taking a large portion of salaries as tax by governments is necessary, while others believe that high tax rates are unfair. From my point of view, this issue depends on whether each country's natural resources are remarkable. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss why taking a high proportion of salaries is acceptable or not. Public facilities need to be repaired or replaced. If authorities lack the necessary budget, societal development will stagnate, and consequently, the quality of people’s lives will suffer due to the deterioration of urban infrastructure. Hence, it is believed that the more taxes, the more money, and all issues will be solved by taxes. For example, in some developed European countries, based on earnings, taxes reach up to 60% in some occupations used in public areas such as transportation, hospitals, libraries, and the like. On the other hand, others believe that the public budget should be prepared from different resources because of the tight economic situation. That means governments should avoid imposing high taxes on citizens and instead seek alternative sources of revenue. For example, wealthy countries are abundant in natural and valuable underground resources like oil, gas, and minerals. In this context, these valuable resources should be prioritized over imposing high taxes. This approach would alleviate pressure on people's lives, particularly in low-income communities. In conclusion, although taxation is one of the best ways to prepare for fiscal issues in society, it should not affect people’s lives. I agree with the second group; underground resources are their tax for authorities.