In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books becausethey will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Latest technological developments have changed people's choices for reading materials. Some people believe that printed media tools and books will vanish due to the new devices' features. In my opinion, this statement will become true because new devices protect environment by increasing the amount of paper used for books. Moreover, the Internet has more resources than any library also without charge. This essay will discuss and provide examples for why in the future, there won't be any printed books or newspapers. New technological devices for reading habits have greener effect on the environment. Producing a printed book requires to cut trees for paper, but an e-book doesn't require this. For example, medicine students need to buy numerous books for their study. However, when they used tablets, they could reduce their paper consumption. As a result, they can protect environment by doing this. Wanting to support nature might be a reason for why people online platforms to read. Another point to prefer reading on website might be because of endless free resources. Literature expenses may be challenging who is willing to read, and literature on the Internet contains books from every country. For instance, someone who wants to learn Russian can easily go online and download a grammar book without paying a fee. This accessibility of data is massive than any library. In conclusion, from my point of view, the benefits of online reading outweight the advantages of reading in paper. Online reading supports nature and provides limitless resources. In the future, printed books will evaporate.