Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? What other skills do you think it is important to be taught in schools?

Totally agree with that children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in the school. First of all, School is the foundation of the education for the kids. I believe, foundation should be strong, to make kid's future much more bright, which can be helpful for the world in the future.If need to be more clear, children is our future. The school teachers have to prepare various of ways to teach the kids and students as well. Secondly, in my opinion giving speeches and presentation will make the classes more interesting than usual classes. Presentations include pictures, videos, and also anime too. If a teacher includes all these aspects, and give speeches, surely in the future children will be grown as a confident, able to speak out his/her own mind. Thirdly, kids are very smart and strong in the feelings, this is why i think even the computer skills needed to be taught. Because nowadays everything is connected to computing. In conclusion, I strongly believe all these skills can be very helpful to the children.