With the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters. Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the improvement of technology, people can write letters by using technical technogical devices such as computers and cellphones. Thus, it is often argued that the skill of writing letters on paper traditionally is going to disappear eventually. I completely disagree with this point and in the following essay I will explain the reasons. Although, more and more people tend to communicate with friends and colleages by technogical devices, it is my opinion that paper letters still stand a siginificant role. The reason is that when it comes to formal situations and the purpose of keeping important evidences, writing or recording on paper is more reliable and can be taken as a stong evidence. For example, the corporations are more likely to sign the contrasts by using traditional way, namely keeping in paper documents. Because this way can let the companies feel more safety and have more ensurances. Moreover, writing on paper always represents the writers' strong feelings and love for the reiceivers receiver. Thus, people like to share their feelings by writing down on cards or paper letters, especially on the special days. That is to say that handwriting has special meanings among human and will still be used in the future. In conclusion, using mobile phones and computers to communicate will keep growing, whereas in my view the importance of writing by hand will not be changed and disappear.