Q: Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that most universities and schools focus on theoretical knowledge rather than practicals from early schooling to graduate programs.I strongly support this statement and I will discuss all my points with accurate examples in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, it is a fact that many institutions around the world hardly organize real-life experiments as it is quite costly. Because learning through practice demands a lot of material needed to produce a better outcome for students.To illustrate,Medical students need expensive amenities to learn to handle patients in real life. However,some hospitals or institutions could not provide it as they consider this very costly. In addition, most schools mainly target to improve pupils' theoretical knowledge instead of improving skills in which they are more talented.Classical subjects such as mathematics,Science, History, Geography and Language are taught only based on textbooks and children are encouraged to mug up theoretical facts without having proper knowledge or idea about a specific subject. For instance, In Indian schools, the curriculum is mainly based on theory and exams are based on the same. To sum up,it is true that a majority of educational firms spend more time enhancing learning facts rather than experiments.