Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experince and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. imp

Some individuals believe that completing a university education is the best method to obtain a good job while others argue that, getting experience and developing soft skills are more essential. I agree with the latter suggestion, primarily because these soft skills are transferable between personal and professional life. Moreover, they also empower them to handle difficult situations more effectively. To begin with, completing a university education provides numerous opportunities for placement in their desired industry. Additionally, through universities' structured curriculum, students are equipped with the required theoretical information for the job. Moreover, as these students are being aided in landing a job, their institutes' reputation provides them an unfair advantage over others who have gained practical skills required for the task but lack a degree. On the contrary, students who are provided with placements by their university, often require training to familiarise themselves with their responsibilities and office working conditions. Furthermore, these recently graduated pupils lack proper time management, teamwork and communication skills. Although academic knowledge is a prerequisite for high-paying jobs, most occupations besides medicine, engineering and law can be obtained through real-world knowledge and information regarding the tasks can be gained in a few weeks. Moreover, if a person with soft skills is unable to obtain work; these transferable skills can be used in their personal life to manage health, family time and side hustles. In conclusion, I believe that these skills are more valuable than academic knowledge and empower people to live their life to the fullest. Moreover, these skills are transferable between jobs, and personal and professional life. Undoubtedly, careers in medicine, engineering and law require academic knowledge however other occupations, for instance, electrical work, plumbing, and entrepreneurship require practical work and with theory, these tasks cannot be done.