More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, well-literate people are moving to developed nations for work-related opportunities constituting fields that are academic in nature. One part of society thinks that this trend is not favourable for developing nations. On the other hand, some opines that it is the nature of the workforce environment. I completely agree with the latter part of the statement and believe that it is vital for the career development of individuals and they are free to move around the world in search of lucrative job opportunities. The below essay further elaborates on both aspects. To begin with, society thinks that when young educated people plan to settle in another part of the world, it leads to a dearth of human resources in the native countries. Hence, this move affects the literacy rates and the under-developed nations never gain the entitlement of developed economy in years. Furthermore, it is also believed that the people who were born and raised here should be held responsible for the progression of their own country and give it back to the nation in any form. For instance, it has been witnessed that meritorious students receive education and degrees from their native places and pursue career opportunities somewhere else. On the contrary, migrating nationally or internationally is a part of professional life and individuals are free to move in and around the world as per the demand and nature of the job. This aids the person in understanding diversity and culture and working with a different sets of people exposed them to new learnings of unique ways of doing work. Furthermore, it demands moving out of the comfort zone of easy life and establishing oneself as a better and an improved person. For example, it has been observed that people from mediocre colleges don’t get enough opportunities in their own country and they move out in search of work and better life. To conclude, learning should not be restricted to one place and individuals have free will to choose locations in terms of their career and work opportunities.