Q: Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, many flok think that our education system is providing only theoretical knowledge to students rather than practical skills. The following paragraph would highlight my perspective which leads to a logical conclusion. In schools, teachers are giving homework to students which are based on theory. No doubt, theory gives knowledge and facts to pupils, but it does not guide them on how to utilise this knowledge in future. For example,if a teacher gives a written assignment to his class, and he does not highlight the advantages and disadvantages of the topic, then the students only focus on written work and do not gain anything from the topic. Another pivotal aspect is that in science subjects, practical work is very important. For example,if a medical student is trying to memorise the theory of an experiment, but his instructor does not tell him how to perform it, the student will completely fail in the future due to the lack of practical skills. Moving further, from the primary level to higher education, theories are the main source of information and practical work is completely ignored which causes a lot of damage to the infrastructure of the education system. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that both theory and practical work is preponderant in education.