Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

It seems to be the case that the world is seeing a rise in criminal activity, especially among the youth. This phenomenon appears to stem from two factors, and a number of solutions appear to be possible. The first underlying cause seems to be an increase in the proportion of income that a significant percentage of the population has to spend for sustenance. There are two major driving forces behind this issue - inflation, which results in an increase in the price of basic necessities such as food, rent, clothing, and so on, and stagnation of wages, which, according to statistics published by governments around the world, has been going on in most countries for several years. For instance, the correlation between said phenomenon and increased crime can be seen in California. The second factor appears to be an increased presence of multiple cultures in many nations, which is the result of an overwhelming increase in the migration of refugees and asylum seekers from regions of the world, which were made unlivable by wars and political instabilities. It has been demonstrated that this tends to result in an increase in the crime rate. For example, cases of violent crime in Germany increased by 235% a few months after the entrance of 2 million refugees into Germany. Turning to possible solutions, a price cap on essential goods and services, introduced by governments, looks to be the most straightforward answer, although state-owned enterprises directly handling production and distribution might not only deal with the issue at hand, but also prevent it from occurring again. Perhaps the next remedy is for the more affluent and influential countries of the world to leverage their political and economic power to first encourage diplomatic talks between the various parties in war-torn countries, as well as to promise investments, loans, and aid, after said countries have recovered from conflict, to help rebuild their societies. In conclusion, the factors of an increased proportion of wages being spent to cover living costs and an increase in multiculturalism appear to be the root causes. Economic and political interventions by governments around the globe, may as well tackle the aforementioned issues.