Today,more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult,such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.What are the benefits and disadvantages for people who visit such places?

In recent years, more tourists have like to experience places with extremely difficult conditions. Such as the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic. There are several advantages to exploring these locations. There are also some drawbacks that must be considered. This essay will discuss both sides of this debate. One of the main advantages of visiting places with harsh conditions is learning new skills that will change your prospects in things. It will open new aspects of how we live and a person could learn a lot from this experience. For example, my brother went to the desert in Saudi Arabia two years ago, and this experience shifted his personality in a good way. He learned how to be patient and how to solve issues immediately. In addition, he learned how to build a tent and set a fire. These trips can be beneficial to tourists because they will help them to develop themselves. On the other hand, a huge disadvantage can be the potential risks. When people go to difficult places they could get hurt in a variety of ways. For instance, a newspaper published a story in 2017 about three friends who went to an Antarctic island to see the aurora borealis. Unfortunately, in the night when they were sleeping in their tent a wild animal attacked them. Only one of them got hurt and the other managed to escape. However, they called 911 to come and rescue their friend from the animal. the help arrived and thank god no one got killed. These kinds of trips can lead to serious danger. In conclusion, travelling to adventure places offers some benefits. It also has drawbacks such as dangerous situations. It is essential to weigh both pros and cons before making any decision.