In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, there is a common trend in many nations that children are told they can get whatever they want if they put effort into it. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this matter. j On one hand, conducting this message has a number of benefits as children get to know that they cannot achieve anything only by wanting it they have to do something essential for it such as trying. Thus, by teaching this in schools, kids tend to lessen the times they give up and try harder and as an illustration, parents usually want to keep their offspring happy and as a result, they buy them anything and make them spoiled. In addition, in our world, there are times in which other people are competing with us, like in workplaces and universities. Therefore, in our daily life, we can lose or win in many stuff and knowing that if we try our best we can increase the possibility of winning and hope. To exemplify, Albert Einstein once said anything depends on our trying not our abilities. On the other hand, some may think knowing that everything depends on how much we put effort into can be overestimated as there are many more factors which can change our life and destiny. There are many other matters, for example, stress, chance, and wealth as adults especially teenagers can get stressed out during their vital things throughout their lives or only lose a chance because someone is richer. Accordingly, just telling kids this message cannot help them and only raise their hopes for nothing as many things can occur. To exemplify, sadly, in a few situations no one cares about who is more talented or has abilities they only care if that person is rich enough or related to someone famous. In conclusion, I consider, teaching children this valuable lesson can be beneficial and the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, as people learn to never give up and lose their hopes in order to reach the things they want.