Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether offspring should be more responsible in supporting household chores and parents' work rather than opting for recreational activities. In my opinion, every approach has its own disadvantages which can be discussed in the essay. On the one hand, it is indisputable that a pleasant upbringing is vital to a child's mental development. Playing helps nurture kids' characteristics and cheerfulness, hence forming whom they will become in the foreseeable future. In addition, if chosen correctly, pastime activities could be beneficial towards children's healthy well-being. For instance, sports, which are the most common and preferred activities, could enhance children's stamina and immune system as well as extend their social network with friends. On the other hand, having a scion to be accountable for after-school tasks such as chores or errands would also be advantageous. This practice teaches children to be aware of their surroundings and creates a profound sense of responsibility at an early age. As the saying " children are like a blank sheet of paper", this measure not only helps shape kids to become highly liable but also gradually makes them independent citizens, whose characteristics are vital in their future study and work. Furthermore, this approach reduces screen time which is the main cause of laziness and a sedentary lifestyle. Some scientific studies have proven that children who are involved more in additional household tasks show better skills and flexibility in coping with problems. In conclusion, if children could balance their time spent on recreational activities and assistance to their parents, they could grow to be well-rounded and independent individuals