Some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste while others feel schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is said that parents play a vital character to teach their kids about recycling, by contrast, some would argue that schools ought to bear this responsibility. There are both views regarding this matter that will be discussed in this essay. Likewise, I entirely concur parents act as role models to educate their children. First and foremost, I believe that teaching the recycling of useful substances by parents is crucial. It is true that the youth spend the majority of time with their families, like before and after school or during the weekend, therefore, the youth will be influenced in terms of behaviours. Multiple pieces of research illustrate over 80% of kids claimed that they formed similar routines as their fathers and mothers, such as tidying their room regularly or recycling and reusing single-printed paper, which reveals that suitable parenting is significant in educating the next generation. It is undoubted that mothers should take advantage to educate their children on a daily basis, for instance, by telling them the importance of recycling plastic and paper, so that their offspring can have a good routine for reclaiming useful items. On the other hand, it is not uncommon for schools should take up the leadership aspect to arrange lesson hours for lectures about recycling. As we all know, pupils spend around 8 hours per day at school learning different subjects, for example, languages, science and history. However, they only focused on academic studies rather than paying attention to what is happening around the world, like human activities causing severe global warming. It is, therefore, the educational institution ought to allocate some lessons to teach them how to protect our environment by recycling waste. In addition, the teachers are well-trained on this topic, such as how to distinguish the colours of recycling bins and the preparation works before reclaiming waste, and eventually, they can familiarize the whole process of recycling. On a whole, it is undeniable that educational organizations have to ensure their pupils understand this topic. In a nutshell, parents act as youngsters' role models so they are essential to educating them on this topic, by contrast, teaching institutions can make good use of their professionals to open pupils' eyes during lessons. Taking all aspects into account, I completely agree mum and dad are the keys to educating their children.