some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others say that individuals can protect environment. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions are divided on whether individuals can only protect the surrounding habitat. This writer totally believes that although the budget spent on this aspect is prohibitively expensive and seems to be ineffective, the human impact can more or less change the current status of nature. There is no doubt that the amount of money which has been spent enhancing the quality of the environment gradually increased in recent years. This is a result of the exorbitant costs of up-to-date machines as well as the corruption of the local authorities. For instance, in Vietnam, there has been a large amount of investment in preventing floods in some towns in the Central region; however, due to the expensive prices of equipment and also the apathetic from individuals involved make the problem worse. For these reasons, many residents, nowadays, do not have any belief in the government to protect the environment. However, although there is less efficiency in improving the quality of the surrounding habitat, people more or less still have a positive impact on dealing with environmental issues. Apparently, unless humans rely on the support of high-tech, there will be some different methods for them to enhance their current status. For instance, if the budget spent on using modern devices is exorbitant, they can invest in education instead. Teaching the young generation about the effects of pollution as well as damage from the environment seems to be more effective because they can acknowledge the importance of environmental protection and be willing to contribute their energy to some activities involved. Although the money invested in preventing the surrounding environment from being destroyed is extremely expensive due to the high costs of the machine and also the corruption from local authorities, human behaviour still plays a pivotal role in protecting the surroundings through other aspects. As long as it is capable and does not require a large amount of budget, people can meet the requirements in order to improve the current situation of the habitat. In conclusion, some individuals think that they cannot develop the quality of the surrounding habitat, but they can change the current state through simple activities like investment in education, for instance.