Some People claims that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement

Waste is a serious dilemma today, and according to some people it is not recycled enough by the general public. They claim that if the government made it a legal requirement to recycle, the issue would be less concerning. Although taking the actions to preserve the environment should come from within, I believe laws and rules forced by the country would be a more effective strategy. I somewhat agree that a few number of individuals, dont need regulations for them to start reprocess waste, because they might already have the habit of caring for the environment and protecting it by waste management, and raising awareness to the ignorant society. Additionally, they tend to find the best resolutions that withstand the environmental issues at the present time. In my personal opinion, although there are a few people that care enough to recycle and reuse waste, most people need directive instructions from a higher level to get them to reduce the use of waste. Punishments are what brings fear into people so they stop behaviors that could lead them to a penalty, and instead they obey the rules. For example, if a fine was considered to every person who commits a bad act for the environment, people will follow the laws and recycling waste will be more common and less of a dangerous issue. To sum up everything, governments making a constitutional requirement for recycling waste is the most convenient way out. More waste will be reprocessed and reused because of the law enforcement system.