Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Our modern civilization is the consequence of several human actions. While some people believe that human activities are one of the primary causes of harm to our planet. However, I am convinced that various human actions are being caused to proliferate the earth's deterioration rate. Firstly, our planet is being destroyed by unfriendly human activities, which is the belief of a segment of people. For instance, scientists are constantly working in various chemical factories that are being set up by people, and the waste from those factories is dumped into rivers and canals along with methane gas that has been mixed with air. Similarly, advanced technology has led to a variety of vehicles that emit harmful gases. These gases have an impact on the ozone layer, which is hazardous to both humans and the environment. Consequently, the environment is a victim of the greenhouse effect, acid rain, likewise many such conditions that are detrimental to us and the upcoming generation. Secondly, new advanced technology helps us in many ways, agriculture is one of them. Scientists are constantly analyzing this section to develop the proliferation ratio of harvests. According to current data, many farmed fields are being fertilized using advanced technology to produce crops that can fulfill people's needs while simultaneously benefiting the environment by creating oxygen. Meanwhile, many industries are trying to recycle items such as plastic since they are harmful to the environment, take a long time to integrate with the soil, and as a consequence, can have a negative impact on the soil. In a nutshell, I strongly believe that many human activities degrade the environment in order to advance human existence on earth.