Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums require fees for entry, while others are free. I believe the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages. Because without an entry fee they would not earn profit for the maintenance of museums. On the one hand, admission fees allow museums to protect their collections of museums. Collecting the revenue, can be used for the preservation of the museum. This income can also be used for the renovation of the museums. So, charging admission fees could be beneficial for the payment of the salary of employees those who are working there. For instance, while comparing many museums, that collect entry fees are far more maintained and cleaner than those that do not charge fees. On the other hand, allowing entrance fees will demotivate people who are from low-income backgrounds. Subsequently, they cannot be able to access free knowledge and information about cultural heritage. However, most of the people are not there to treasure the exhibits but came to experience the free services. Furthermore, crowded people can be noisier and might also damage some exhibits. Moreover, free entry to the museum would attract more international visitors and spread cultural uniqueness to the world and thus bringing more tourists to a country. In conclusion, the preservation of exhibits is prioritized more as they could have valuable things from the past, and for this they need profit. This will improve the economy and maintain the museum in a good way. Moreover, the entry fee collected from visitors, thereby museums can provide good facilities which will encourage more and more people to pay a visit.