It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last few decades, people have assumed that their lifelong mission is preventing wild animals from being extinct, and because of this more and more zoological gardens areas are being constructed for the objective of wildlife conservation. Nevertheless, living in modernized cities and being enclosed by skyscrapers have made recent-day citizens forget how essential this course of action is, let alone devoting themselves to it. From my perspective, I dreadfully disagree with the view that considers giving protection to these creatures is resource-consuming because of the following reasons. First and foremost, the major reason that leads to more and more wild animals standing on the verge of extinction is because of human greed and exploitation of animals as well as the natural environment. Indeed, many natural habitats have been bulldozed to make room for luxurious resorts or amusement parks, which means no more shelters for these poor animals. Not only that but whilst the land was being flattened, tremendous pieces of flora were cut or burned into ash. As a result, before we could realize it, numerous pieces of fauna had died or been endangered because of the shortage of food. Furthermore, it is insane when some people reckon that wildlife plays no role in modern-day society. Admittedly, top-quality materials that we have today are mainly from killing animals. For instance, millions of snakes and crocodiles are skinned annually to make chic outfits or accessories for prestigious brands. The worst part is although excessive illegal hunting is only done by several groups of heartless hunters, it has always been people’s carve for leather products as a prime factor for them to take action. Moreover, many medical breakthroughs have succeeded thanks to animal-testing experiments. And yet, hardly has anyone brought their sacrifice into recognition. In brief, I collide over the thinking of underestimating the importance of wild animals ’ effects on our life since people have been exploiting them for various purposes, as well as the ones who claim that there is no point in conservation.