The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governtments should invest funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the present world, different investment is constantly on the rise. Even the government has focused on different strategies in putting their money either into arts, music and theatre which turns to nothing while funds that are allotted properly in public services have a great outcome. Analysing the value of education as well as the development of national roads will prove that I am agreeing with this notion. Firstly, allocating fund to arts, music and theatre is totally a waste since people have the first line of physiologic needs such as food and shelter. For example, tons of cultural centres which cater to amusement have gone nothing due to fewer individuals patronizing them. As a result the bureaucracy suffered from bankruptcy. Secondly, once authority will allocate an amount of money to building Universities; it would be a great form of assistance to individuals below the poverty line. For instance, the Philippines where Education is highly prioritized has the capacity of building humungous schools and institutions so that citizens could obtain and access the ultimate profession that they are dreaming of. Consequently, the country of the Philippines is labelled number one in producing high-calibre and successful nurses and physicians. Thirdly, when it comes to underdeveloped national roads; the state must focus and attain a goal to improve every highway specifically in far-flung areas which primarily lack access to any assistance they badly needed especially after the devastation of calamities. Like, after the super typhoon that hits the central region of the Philippines in the year 2013, many life vanished for the reason that ministry aid and assistance went delayed because of road inaccessibility. Hence, all forms of life were taken in a snap of seconds. In summary, public services are crucial and provide the continuity of life rather than putting the tantamount the nation's money into different forms of arts and music. In the end, life matters most compare to the material things that are erected in our surroundings.