The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is true that the positive updates in tourism impact English as the most used language in the world, but there are people who worry about it can cause the whole population on Earth to start to talk only in English. There are several outcomes as advantages and disadvantages. A global language means a strong global economy, better communication among humans from all parts of the world and a variety of new ideas and innovations. The information would be delivered fast if the majority of the world’s population can understand and speak English. Business activities would become more accessible and understandable, for example, companies wouldn’t need to translate documents from various languages. Because one language can bring people together around the same value, political conflicts would be easily solved between countries which have different cultures. Also people can share their opinion and be the voice of their communities without any misunderstandings and interpretations, there would be no need to wait for some international organizations to talk about their problems. However the disadvantage of this trend is the disappearance of many cultures. Differences among nations make our planet more colourful and captivating. There are meaningful and interesting words which can be specific to one language and those words connect to different traditions. If humans speak in just one and forget others, it can cause them to forget them and their meanings. Moreover, the tourism sector can be impacted. Tourists like to visit many countries because of their cultures and values, common culture doesn’t make it attractive travelling such places. In conclusion, global language makes work easy and fast and there is no wasting time and effort. The modern world needs such positive changes to catch up with new trends and improvements. On the other hand, it removes the colours of the planet. Therefore it can be good to use English as a global language in areas which need such a change, while other languages should use in daily life.