Some people believe that people should be required to retire from their careers at a certain age. Others believe that people should be allowed to work as long as they like. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

There are individuals that suppose that employees should leave their jobs after they get old enough. However, there are those who believe that seniors should continue working while they are still capable. From my perspective, it is significant to let the mentioned workers go due to reasons that I am going to list further. To begin with, employees may become less and less productive with their age. For example, IT specialities require a lot of thinking about mathematical problems. Solvation of these tasks might become harder because it requires energy, passion and a modern approach to solve them which might be impossible for elders. Furthermore, letting go of employees at a certain maturity will give more opportunities for younger workers that have the same right to be in their position. This may help workers to grow as they can learn a lot in a new role as well as might bring a number of benefits to it due to their age. All these factors can become benefits because of retiring people when their time has come. On the other hand, sometimes seniors have an incompatible experience that they gathered during their professional life. Although the fact that elders already have a large number of significant problems they have been solving during their life, there might also be leadership knowledge that can be useful in team management or at least in bonding with colleagues. For instance, a younger team member will likely listen to the older one that seems to be wiser due to his age which can make communication between them easier. Keeping a professional and wise employee may become a great benefit even though he is not that young. To conclude, despite the fact that there are two points of view, I strongly believe that it is crucial to retire people because of their maturity. It might be effective as elders can be not as productive as younger employees as well as it gives more opportunities for those who deserve to take their place.