“Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion”

Nowadays, more people are keen on doing exercise. However, some populaces perceive that the officials should prohibit extremely active exercise, whereas others opine citizens are free to engage in diverse fitness activities. This essay agrees that human beings have the right to involve in any active activities and depict two points of view. To begin with, doing some unsafe activities sometimes may harm others, so the official requires us to disallow these sports. Such as, certain sports events are obliged to have a suitable environment in order to proceed with the activity, namely a speedy car race. If random racers compete for their competition in a public area, it is detrimental to the public regarding the safety issue on the streets. For example, Taiwanese police officers restrict illegal car racing activity on the general roads in order to protect citizens driving on the street. Hence, it is beneficial for the authority to block particular fast-velocity sporty events in terms of offering a secure environment for the population. On the other hand, crowds have the freedom to perform any sport as long as they do not interrupt others.They should not be forbidden by the government in terms of the definition of democracy. Residents have the power to take control of their life, so they can participate in any loved exercise events. Additionally, they also can encourage the authority to develop a well-equipped facility to facilitate the relevant sports events so as to attract other fanatics to visit their country. For instance, the Singaporean government regularly holds the F1 race in their city and organizes an official venue for this international sporty event. Thus, implementing some measures by our government is a practical way for free-lance athletics to persuade their dream and also increase in country's safety issues. In conclusion, the prime reason for limiting unsafe sports is to decrease any severe accidents for others; on the contrary, the dominant supporting argument of maintaining all kinds of exercise is an individual democratic right. From my perspective, I think if an athlete does not distract others, anyone has the privilege to do any extreme sports. Consequently, I recommend that our officials can integrate proper surroundings or regulations to assist in any insecure active sports.