SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE EDUCATION SYSTEM IS THE ONLY CRITICAL FACTOR TO DEVELOPMENT OF A COUNTRY. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

Nowadays, a number of people believe that in the development of the nation the education system is the only critical factor. I majorly agree with the statement. However, some other facts such as agriculture, infrastructure, industrialisation and GDP also play an essential role in the development of the country. First and foremost, the education system is one of the main factors in the development of the country. To explain, if the population were educated they get employment which creates a good money flow in the country, which increases the economy and help the country in development. For example, after Korea split into two parts the development of South Korea significantly increased to that of North Korea because of its education system. In the south, Korea as individuals were educated they got jobs, which helped south Korea to stabilize the economy. However, besides the education, system other things such as industrialisation, infrastructure and agriculture are important in development too. To illustrate if everyone has degrees but there is less employment rate in the country then it will meaningless so the country needs industrialisation and infrastructure to raise employment. In,addition it will help to grow GDP. For instance, in 90’s the development rate of India was very slow but nowadays it is developing fast due to its infrastructure and industrialisation as most graduate people get more job opportunities. In conclusion, the education system is the major factor in the development of the country, Nevertheless some other facts like infrastructure and industrialisation are also important to develop the country