Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is generally true that most regions spend the effort to develop their finance and it is their major target. Some people debate that even though economics is important, governments should consider other sectors, which are as crucial as the economy; therefore, other fields, such as social value, ought to be improved too. In the essay, I will discuss both perspectives and present my point of view. Nowadays, governments are working hard to improve their finance. One of the reasons for the issue is that money can purchase most things. For example, if countries are rich, they can construct advanced hospitals to offer the best treatments for their residents. In addition, developing the education sector also needs enormous money to provide enough resources. So authorities' incomes would be the dominant part of countries' progress. Furthermore, more money means more opportunities for humans. It is because developed countries have lots of jobs and people would like to migrate for better lives. In other words, better economic regions have satisfied living status. On the other hand, others believe that authorities should improve other fields, likely social or mental health. As a result of more jobs, some people become less social activity and feel isolated. It would lead to mental diseases. Thus, the government should focus on those problems and balance the cons and pons. To sum up, although there are some benefits of economic progress, governments still need to be concerned about those drawbacks and find solutions. Hence, I personally think that every type of improvement is equally important for a region.