Machines are replacing humans in the manual workforce. Do you think the positive effects outweigh the negative effects?

It can be seen that AI and robots are getting more common because of the automatization of simple and low-quality labour which people have been doing for quite a long time. From my perspective, this trend has more benefits than drawbacks because monotonous and exhausting work is done by machines instead of people. Besides, it will spur individuals to develop new skills and as a result complete more advanced tasks and hence it will lead to a better quality of people’s life. The ideas will be discussed in the essay. To begin with, machines have started substituting people in a variety of manual tasks which is definitely a positive tendency because employers do not need to do physically difficult work thanks to technology. For instance, sewers in India used to use exceptionally manual labour to sew clothes that caused harm to their eyesight whereas nowadays technology has helped them to automate the exhausting task and create more items per working day. Therefore, machines help make employees' work easier and hence it enables them to be more productive. Moreover, robotics and AI are highly likely to lead to the fact that quite a few vacancies such as drivers and cashiers will cease to exist. However, it will be a trigger for new professions with higher salaries to emerge where computer literacy and other marketable skills will be essential. For example, such job opportunities as moderators and you-tube bloggers are getting more popular on the market because they are getting more and more relevant. Thus, low-skilled jobs disappear and there is a demand for new professionals related to technology and robotics. In conclusion, replacing workers with robots is rather a positive trend because difficult jobs are done by machines. What is more, new working places appear due to technological advancement.