Tourism today creates a variety of problems, such as pollution due to flights, transport and dirty water. Do you think that governments should impose extra taxes on flights or accommodation to restrict today's tourism industry? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is noticeable that tourism has gained much popularity since travelling is easier and more comfortable nowadays. More people are exploring every region of the globe, and air pollution and other environmental effects rise up because of flights and transportation. That's why, I don't believe governments should tax more on the travel industry to reduce the negative consequences of more travelling.   People should have the freedom to travel or not. It is not acceptable that they have to pay more just because of their trips while they are travelling only a few times per year. Travelling means freeing some time from their work stress or everyday life. For example, my professor only travels to a new country every year during Christmas, although he works the whole year dedicatedly. That's why we should not consider taxing more on the tourism industry as travelling is a reward for some people. In addition, tourism improves the country's economy because we can tax foreign tourists for entering the country. They will expense on our local products and public services, and interact with the locals as well, which makes our culture more influential. For instance, Thailand's economy relies on tourism around 12 per cent, which means travel is one of the main reasons for its economic growth. Therefore, it is even better to improve touristry while it increases economic growth.  In summary, we should be more optimistic about to travel business because it creates more advantages: increasing a nation's economy and as an exit from our stress. In my opinion, we should find alternatives to tackle the pollution caused by tourism rather than taxing extra.