Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Wild animals are becoming increasingly extinct in the present decade. Recently, whilst opponents argue that zoos can have a pivotal role in protecting endangered species, proponents adopt the stance that zoos might be unethical and should be banned. Personally, I stand for the former view because zoos can be educational and fun for children, moreover, they provide many job opportunities. This essay will discuss both points of view along with my opinion. On one hand, a category of individuals thinks that animals are mistreated when they are kept in cages with limited space. In other words, If a zoo keeper beats animals to force them to eat, this can affect their health and deprive them of their natural right to food hunting. A prime example is the Egyptian zoo where most animals are exhausted and unhealthy due to unethical ways of treatment, eventually, many of them die. Therefore, authorities ought to legislate strict rules against those who put animals ' lives in danger. On the other hand, zoos might have an immense role in educating youngsters. this means that when children visit zoos, they can learn many new and interesting information about animals. This can be witnessed in Tanzania where many schools organize educational trips to its national zoo. Additionally, job opportunities are being provided to many unemployed individuals so that they can earn their living. Thus, not only do zoos help improve young learners' knowledge, but they also give life-saving options to those under the poverty line. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that despite the fact that animals might lose their freedom as they are kept in captivity and their health can be in danger, zoos can be useful for youths as well as adults. I am convinced that zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation.