Task 2: Parents give more freedom to their children nowadays than they do in the past. Is this a negative or positive development. Answer with reasons and personal experiences......

In the modern world, kids have much more liberty than before. This tendency has its own influence on offspring's growth and behaviour, which has its pros and cons effects due to some reasons, which I will explore below. First of all, globalization and technological progress create all conditions for students to become more independent. Children have opportunities to continue their studies on the other side of the world and become successful in their career path. In their turn, parents do their best to assist their children to achieve their goals. For example, my friend went to study In France. At first, this factor bothered his parent's a lot, but after a while they realized that it was a chance for their son to find his way in his professional aspect. Secondly, heirs grow very fast in this century. They begin to comprehend everything more quickly, than adults. Sometimes it seems that they were born with the computer in their brain. All these reasons have an affection on their desires and requirements. They start to make decisions very young. For example, my three years old son wants to wear the clothes that he chooses instead of my suggestions. However, freedom sometimes has its disadvantages, as kids do not totally understand the meaning of liberty and sometimes can be surrounded by wrong people and spoil their life, especially when they are teenagers. To sum up, I want to finish with the proverb, in which it is said that everything is appealing with its measure. Freedom is a very vital thing in our lives and increases the sense of responsibility,, however parents have to control that freedom to keep away their children from bad influence.