Explain one of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, humans are innocently causing harm to the environment. in this essay below, I will outline the ways of harming the environment of people and methods that governments and people could use to tackle the problem. On the one hand, as the population increase in big metropolitan areas and developing countries, the amount of waste dumped into nature has also witnessed significant growth. Worse, there are a limited number of proper recycling infrastructures in developing nations, and as a result, non-biodegradable and toxic waste continues to permeate the soil and contaminate groundwater. Furthermore, many big cities around the globe are experiencing rapid urbanization. In other words, there are many industrial buildings constructed. and therefore, they release chemical pollutants into the atmosphere such as carbon dioxide or sulfur dioxide, which pollute the air day in, and day out. On the other hand, there are some measures that governments and residents can apply to tackle the problem. Firstly, governments should impose stricter punishments against actions that damage the environment such as fining heavily or imprisoning. Besides, citizens should use public vehicles such as buses to commute to work. This will play an important role in reducing air pollution as private vehicles are the main factor in the massive amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. In conclusion, I believe that the overgrowth of the population and rapid urbanization are two main elements negatively affecting the environment. Also, introducing strict laws and reducing private vehicle use are two feasible solutions for governments and individual people to deal with the issue.