MANY COUNTRIES FACE THE PROBLEM OF LOW VOTER TURN OUT IN THEIR DEMOCRATIC ELECTIONS. WHAT ARE THE PROBLEMS ASSOCIATED WITH THIS AND WHAT CAN BE DONE TO REMEDY?

In this contemporary epoch, every individual has the right to choose an accurate candidate who is proficient to run the whole country. However, a multitude of states faces the issue of low voter turnout in their elections. In the first paragraph, I will discuss the problem of it. In addition, in the second paragraph, I will give a solution. To begin, there are multifold issues that occur when people do not realize the value of voting. Firstly, due to the foolishness of some people, whole nation has to survive with the wrong candidate. As a result, there are chance of the downfall of the nation. Lack of awareness is a chief issue of low voting. Sometimes, due to less voting, the country has become rapidly fallen. For example, the voting percentage is the lowest in Bengaluru during the past few years. as a result, urban voters have lack of comprehension of politics. There are some solutions, from which we can solve the problem of low voting. First and foremost, the government should provide a transport facility. So, the public can cast their votes. Because some people are not able to travel on their own due to having less money or any fitness issues. So, by giving transportation amenities, there are fewer chances to turnover low votes. Secondly, the government should awaken people by doing some small announcements and also should tell the value of voting. Lastly, there should be availability of online platforms, from which old people easily cast their votes. Agglomerating all the above points elaborated, I would like to conclude that there are so many problems faced by nations due to low voting. Consequently, the government should give some conveniences like transportation.