University lecturers are now able to put their lectures on the Internet for students to read and show the importance of attending face-to-face lectures has been reduced. Do you believe the use of the Internet in formal education is a good idea? What future effects will the Internet have on economic study?

Nowadays, due to the improvement of technology, students can learn their studies online instead of going to school. In the following essay, I will explain why I believe it is not a good idea to study online and also some influences on the economic study. In my opinion, though it is a really convenient and cheaper way to study on the internet. However, there are some drawbacks that outweigh the benefits. Firstly, formal education is better to teach face-to-face. The reason is that there are more interactions between teachers and students in the physics courses. Asking and answering teachers’ questions will help children to build their confidence and also courage. Furthermore, the students need to expand their own social interactions. For example, they can play with their peers and train their teamwork skills in the meantime. Nevertheless, if they learn on the internet, they don’t have a chance to spend time with their classmates and will be isolated eventually. When it comes to the impacts on the economic study in the future, if people tend to transfer physical classes to online ones, the cost will be reduced not only for parents but also schools. Distance learnings are much cheaper than physical ones. For parents, the tuition fee will be less expensive and can save transportation expenses and that will really reduce their financial pressure. As for the schools, because they don’t need to provide spaces and classrooms to students, they can save a lot of rents and maintenance fees. In conclusion, there do have many economic benefits of online courses, whereas the cons might exceed the pros for the students.