Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think thia is a positive or a negative development?

Many sick people are moving towards alternative medicines to treat their illnesses rather than visiting their primary care physician. I firmly believe that this is a positive thing. This essay will discuss that further in detail. Health should be the most important thing in one's life, but nowadays, due to sedentary lifestyles and poor food choices, people are getting more sick. Along with that, these days, people have access to the internet which has opened the door for alternative medicines such as Ayurveda, Homeopath, and so on. Some people are getting attracted to such medicines because they have been tired of the side effects of modern medicines, expensive treatments, and busy healthcare systems. For example, these days, few cancer patients are treating their disease through dietary changes and natural medicines instead of relying on chemotherapy, and surprisingly they are seeing significant outcomes on that. Furthermore, these days healthcare systems are overwhelmed with an increasing number of patients, as a result, getting an appointment with a medical professional is really a tough job today. That is why patients are trying different medicines which are not only easily accessible but also affordable. Apart from that, I do believe that, if someone is seeing positive outcomes with these new alternate medicines then one should continue their treatment with those medicines. To sum up, I believe the usage of alternative medicines is unquestionably a useful development and one should definitely try that for some time if they believe in that. however, it is advisable that if alternative medicine doesn't help then one should visit their primary doctor.