Some people claim that not enough waste from homes is recycled and that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people say that households' waste recycling is not sufficient and governments ought to start some regulations to force the public. In my opinion, I partially agree with this idea and I will discuss more detail in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it would be great for the environment if every household actively participate in garbages recycling. Although we cannot reuse every disposal material, we can reduce the number of waste thrown into the bin. For instance, sharing schemes and online forums are enormously popular among youngsters these days where they can exchange their unnecessary items with each other instead of putting them in the trash collector. As a result, authorities can manage easily recycling garbages and that can reduce the cost of recycling. On the other hand, it is true to say that a large number of people are less interested to involve in recycling unless administrators are taking action to follow the recycling rules.When governments establish, for example, some penalties relating about recycle items, the public will obey the law accordingly. Obviously, educating the public will be more effective than punishment, however, it would take a significant amount of time and money. Consequently, people may not obey the rule after that education period. To conclude, even though governments should apply some recycling rules, each individual must change their mindset first toward recycling. Otherwise, it would be difficult to tackle this issue in the future as well.