In the past shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is positive trend?

In former times,shopping had been a daily responsibility of many people to buy a commodity for their family but now that activity is likely to be a hobby for most people. While some people believe that it is a favourable trend for economic growth, I believe that it would be a negative effect on other dimensions. My argument will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with,thinking about the economical growth of a country, somebody believes that shopping as a hobby represents a positive tendency. It is probably because the most significant indicator for gaining overall economy is Inhabitat consumption in the country.To be more precise,whenever people purchase something, for example,household devices, commodities and other products is able to help run finance in their country. From this perspective, It is comprehensible that some people think more shopping is a good trend. On the other hand, this issue could be analysed in the different ways regarding the effect of increasing shopping. As can be seen, every product has been manufactured by using many materials as well as consuming a lot of energy which is the main problem of the world these days. In addition,going shopping probably induce some social problem.To illustrate,It will be a bad habit of people who spend money over their salary.They might suffer in managing their funding which might cause several crimes such as robbery and stealing To sum up, It is undeniable that shopping leads to both pros and cons in some way. I personally think that shopping is necessary for driving the economy; at the same time, people should take into account their own ability to before paying for something.